top of page

Four More Counties Join New California State Movement

Lassen, Santa Barbara, Trinity and Siskiyou Add Up to 42 Counties Now in the Movement to Make the 51st State

Marysville, CA – At the May 19, 2018 New California State general meeting four more counties were approved to become members of the New California State movement to become the 51st State in the Union. The counties of Lassen, Santa Barbara(R), Trinity and Siskiyou were approved by a unanimous vote of the New California State county representatives.

The current number of counties that are now certified by New California State now stands at 42. California has a total of 58 counties. “We have requests from 7 additional counties at this point.” stated Paul Preston the Vice President of New California. “We will continue to process their requests and hope to have them on board by the next general state meeting.”

The next New California State meeting will be held June 16, 2018.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page